Bud Light Lime Apple-Ahhh-Rita Product Review

“Apple-Ahhh-Rita is crisp and refreshing. It’s a Bud Light Lime margarita twist on the appletini…” – 8/7/14 Anheuser-Busch Press Release

Bud-Light-Lime-Ritas-Apple-Ahhh-Rita-Packaging

I was in my regular Wal-Mart store on Friday 8/15/2014. I was not expecting anything out of the ordinary… but was in for a pleasant surprise. My Wal-Mart designates half a pallet in the middle of the main drag going to all the grocery aisles for the “Bud Light Lime Ritas four core flavors – Lime-A-Rita, Straw-Ber-Rita, Mang-O-Rita and Raz-Ber-Rita” On this stack I noticed a new product that I was completely unaware existed: The Apple-Ahhh-Rita.

This is billed as a limited release, similar to to the Winter 2013 release of the Cran-Brrr-Rita. Without hesitation I purchased a 12-pack and put it on ice. My review follows:

I cracked open the can and gave it a whiff. It smelled like a cider. Like that dark cider you would purchase directly from the apple orchard. It had a very apple-y smell to it. I found it pleasant.

I gave it a sip. It had the right amount sweetness and apple flavor as it hit the tip of my tongue. But on the way to the back of my throat I could tell this was no apple orchard cider… this was hard stuff. Enjoyably, after the first 2 or 3 sips I found myself really getting into it. The initial shock on my palate quickly wore off and I was drinking a tasty, get-me-in-the-mood-for-Fall, hard cider concoction.

The after-taste was that of slight apple-y goodness. Certainly the 8% alcohol by volume contributed to putting me in a good mood about this product. I rate the Apple-Ahhh-Rita as another big winner for Bud Lite Lime and their Ritas (flavored malt beverages). I might have to get another 12-pack before Winter arrives. I recommend all cider-drinkers out there should consider trying this product. It may not be as crisp as some of the many hard cider offerings on the market, but could be a fun change of pace.

This entry was posted in Product Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Bud Light Lime Apple-Ahhh-Rita Product Review

  1. Johannes says:

    Grose, these are drink for the female! No man drink these drinks !

Leave a comment